MY FAVORITE KPOP SONGS OF 2012 pt2

60.ROUND AND ROUND – T-ARA

Out of nowhere comes T-ara with this remake and I can not do anything but love it. So catchy and in sync with T-ara vocals.

59. MISSING YOU- G-DRAGON

You cant go wrong if there is whistling in your song! hahaha This gotta be one of the best songs from GD´s album, why It did not have a MV? I dont understand! A true hot chocolate cup  for the soul … Maybe I’m missing you lalala ❤

58. FACE – NU’EST

This song makes me believe I am in a club downtown Berlín hahaha. It sounds so much like an european dance track is ridiculous. A nice debut song for the boy band once known as pledis boys.

57. LOVING U- SISTAR

Perfect summer song is perfect! I am so proud of Sistar, they did so great in 2012. I was so surprised when they won over Super Junior with this song, but I wasnt upset, they deserved it! My sexy girls did a great job with “Loving U”, they showed their charms and they got to be cute at the same time. The whole concept of the MV, at the beach,having fun… is ideal for all those summer feelings! I actually wish I was there with them! I think this release got them closer to a female audience and “Alone” made all the guys drool.

56. ONLY TEARS – INFINITE

I swear I almost cry emotional tears when I saw my baby boys performing this song.  Is the most beautiful ballad of the first half of the year, so heartfelt and sad. I am missing you too guys!!!!! INFINITE ❤ SUNGGYU I LOVE YOU I WOULD DIE FOR YOU GSGWDDGDFGFWEF

55. GET OUT – AoA

What an amazing MV! Come on! All those movie characters showing up…is so fun to watch! And the song is catchy as hell. Nice!

54. STILL IN LOVE  – CN BLUE

I don’t  care that all of CN BLUE songs seem like they sound the same, each one of them have an special charm. “Still in love” is no the exception, is lovely and pure CN BLUE.

53. LEAD ME – SISTAR

Baby come and lead me… I love romantic Sistar, “Lead me” feels like an old song I forgot I liked. I enjoyed every live stage, they performed it gracefully.

52. HISTORY – EXO K

I love the choreo of this song, is amazing and flawless. To those trembling pockets …all my love ❤

51. THE GRASSHOPPER SONG – SUNNY HILL

Sunny Hill protest songs don’t get old. I like how they can take a boring subject and make it fun and musical O.o

50. HAVE DON’T HAVE – DAL SHABET

Such and underrated song! How come? Is so good! I mean, is a retro kpop song at its best!!! The “Don´t have” version of the MV is hilarious!

49. SPY – SUPER JUNIOR

I got you little runaway! Fun fun fun… I like SPY because is a nice song for a repackage, with the James Bond theme, choreography and everything, it really makes a good release.

48. THAT XX- G-DRAGON

Smooth GD is so freaking sexy! “That XX” is what I wanted from him, a serious romantic tune!

47. SEVERELY – FT ISLAND

I love Hongki voice with all my heart. This song is everything I like about my guys, and the live performances were just amazing. I cant have enough of that chorus!

46. JAYWALKING – SUNG JOON

I can hear “Jaywalking” all day long, It was the perfect song for my Eye Candy boys from “Shut up! Flower Boy Band”. Is just….I mean…I have no words for how much I love this song! IS GREAT!!!!

45. TOUCH – MISS A

You touch my heart baby touch touch! I love, no no I ADORE the choreo of this song! Is freaking amazing! I am a sucker for Miss A, they always comeback with something refreshing and new,  re inventing themselves. ❤

44. WARRIOR – B.A.P.

Most  powerful debut song ever. It hooked me from the start, “Warrior” is strong, memorable and the live performances just added more fuel to the fire.

43. TO YOU – TEEN TOP

I think I just felt in love with Niel, he has never looked so damn hot before. Or maybe is the insane choreo that allows him to shine?  All of them shine to be honest, too bad the competition was tough, they deserved at least one win with “To You”, is an impressive song.

42. DAY BY DAY – T-ARA

What an awful episode in T-ara history was the whole bullying incident. I do not support their company, to get Hwayoung  out of the group was a bad decision. Leaving the drama aside, “Day by Day” is great, I know it sounds a lot like “Criminal” but T-ara gives it something different. The rapping parts are so fine! I dont really like the drama MVs that much, because they were too long! But I  appreciate the efforts to make stories, and not only “dance in a box” music videos.

41. I DON’T NEED A MAN – MISS A

This is for all the independent ladies ohh ohhh ooohh! This brings me back to those Destiny´s Child days, when it was cool to sing about women’s liberation and stuff. Now is kind of weird, but I guess Korea doesnt have a lot of songs about it, IDK. Anyway, the song is amazing, easy to follow and true to Miss A style. The choreo is no that great, but we know they CAN dance so I´ll let it go.

40. CAFFEINE – YOSEOB

An unexpected solo debut, nevertheless is wasnt bad at all. The song and the MV are pretty good, I am not surprised it did so good in the music shows. It is always expected from a main vocalist to release a ballad, in this case the song has such a unique sound that it doesnt feel cliché, this release wasnt about showing off Yoseob´s cute face or nice vocals, it was more about showing a different side and give a new light to the boy. 

39. DORADORA – U-KISS

I dig those body waves so much!!!! I am sad they could not get any award this time, but I still believe their time will come.

38. DRIPPING TEARS – SON DAM BI

I think Dam Bi is one of  one  sexiest women in Korea. She is beautiful, has a awesome body and in top of that she is a great performer. “Dripping tears” is a song that fits her like a glove, between slow and up beat, full of sensual moments and  suitable for a Dam Bi choreo. I know is not as great as “Saturday Night” but I honestly like it a lot! That dance move with the finger in the neck is so gracefully done! Sooooo glad to have her back!

37. CHERRY BLOSSOM ENDING – BUSKER BUSKER

This guys were my biggest surprise this year. I can´t get enough of this amazing song.

36. MAMA – EXO K

The most anticipated debut of the first half of the year. Finally SME new boy band got into the spotlight, I don´t love  them yet, but I might be getting there.  “Mama” didn’t do it for me, maybe the next song will.

35. MONSTER – BIG BANG

The only reason why “Monster” isn’t better rank here is because they didn’t promote it.  I wish I could se them singing this great song live, I love when they pull off dramatic stages, this was perfect for it.

34. LIKE THIS – WONDER GIRLS

Like this yooooo like this #lalala Like the great philosopher Rebecca Black said FUN FUN FUN!… This is one if the most refreshing sounds of this year, no doubt. The Wonder Girls never disappoint.

33. FLASHBACK- AFTER SCHOOL

Sexy is back with After School of course. Is not their best release, but I like it, I was afraid the absence of Kahi would harm them but I couldn’t be more wrong. They are still the charismatic AS I know.

32. I NEED YOU – SUNGGYU

A perfect ballad, from beginning to end!!!! You can feel Nell hand all over it, but at the same time Its just so right for the talents of my Sunggyu! ❤ You cant help listen to it and feel sad and needy all of the sudden. I NEED YOU TOO !!!!!

31. CRAYON – G-DRAGON

I have no words to describe the song or video. They are soooo insanely great, is ridiculous!!!!!!  I went to the Big Bang concert in Perú with some none Kpopers friends, they went because they liked the “Alive” album so they wanted to see what a Kpop concert was all about. Anyway, the moment GD started with “Crayon” they went insane, it was the first time they ever listen to the song and they love it right away! This song is the crazy up beat release I was waiting for the whole year! G-Dragon trully rocks!

part 1 (100 to 61), part 3 (30 to 1)

PLS READThis is MY CHART…You might have another order…this is mine! I know some groups have achieved more than others, but I am only taking into consideration what I like. If you live any other singer/group that is not on this list, feel free t introduce me to them. :D

 

2 comments on “MY FAVORITE KPOP SONGS OF 2012 pt2

  1. Pingback: MY FAVORITE KPOP SONGS OF 2012 pt1 | Pam´s Kpop Blog

  2. Pingback: MY FAVORITE KPOP SONGS OF 2012 pt3 | Pam´s Kpop Blog

Leave a Reply

