MY FAVORITE KPOP SONGS OF 2012 pt1

HELLO 2013!

I am gonna start this new year with my favorite songs from 2012!

What a great year!!! But If I have to make a summary of what this year meant to Kpop, it would be this: Lots of high quality rookies, everybody wants to go solo, scandals scandal scandals, and of course YG year (the awesome Big Bang comeback, G-Dragon, Lee Hi, 2NE1 and of course PSY)

And other thing, I am sorry,  I know I’ve been neglecting my blog.  I got a new job and everything changed.  So  I made a resolution of always keeping up with the new releases, I already ajusted to my new life and I am ready to go!

100. BOUNCE – JJ PROJECT

Lets start this countdown with a rookie group. In a year filled with rookies, I was hoping for more, is JYP you know? Epic debut songs (irony, 10 points over 10, good girl bad girl, etc). The group came out of nowhere after the awful Dream High 2 with an energetic song, but very forgettable. But since I am a fool for those smiles I´ll let them be in my ranking. 😀

99. WHAT ARE YOU DOING TODAY? – HELLOVENUS

Finally we get to see the 6 of them performing. Almost at the end of 2012 the lovely girls from HELLO VENUS made another cute comeback. And as much as I dont like over the top cuteness I do like this song. I am so biased towards them hahahaha, their debut song was everything to me so now I kind  of like every release! hahaha Leaving behind my madness, this is a great Kpop song.

98. I FEEL GOOD – EXID

This song kind of reminds me of B.E.P.  dont you think? You can feel Shinsadong Tiger´s hand on it, is a pretty good piece of music. “I feel good” is a great song for a rookie, and is admirable the fact that they could sing it with all the swag it required. NOT BAD!

97. PEACH – IU

I could listen this song to sleep every night! I cant describe how sweet this song is. The melody and the lyrics are magical!!! A perfect romantic song for a cold rainy day.

97. BACK IN TIME – LYN

Lets all cry together!!!!! I watched every episode of “The Moon that Embraces the Sun” as if my life depended on it. Such a heartfelt drama! And the song was too much, it matches so well the feelings of my prince! ❤ I think we had better OSTs in 2011, but this song was so good, it doesnt really matter.

95. BABY IM SORRY – B1A4

Dont you love B1A4 weird english? I actually hate that in other groups but they have so bad english that it is OK hahaha. “Baby Im sorry” is a  different song, to see a mature side of them. No more cute B1A4, we have a manlier image and artistic growth. I hope they make better releases this 2013, because I kind of feel that 2012 was a little weak.

94. UNCOMMITTED – JUNSU

I adore Junsu, I mean, I am a cassie and I will forever support my 5 gods but I must say Junsu has so much talent I am not surprised he is the first one to make a solo debut and rock it! “Uncommitted” is sexy and smooth, like my dear Xia! His english is improving and I can only see him getting better and better. With all the SM drama finished in 2012, I hope to see JYJ promoting the beautiful music they make! 

93. IT’S COLD- EPIK HIGH

Great song is great. So by chance I stumbled upon this song and I felt in love with it. Watching them performing it at the MAMA Awards was too much for my heart to take. Not for nothing Epik High are Hip Hop masters! They can deliver this kind of sound so naturally, almost like velvet to my ears <3.

92. BEAUTIFUL NIGHT – ULALA SESSION

One of the most WTF videos of 2012. Ulala Session sure know how to have fun! I cant help but to jump up and down in my seat while listening to this song.

91. WE ARE A BIT DIFFERENT- EVoL

Get on the floor aaaaaaaahhhhhh lalala!!!! All the song is worth it for the amazing chorus!!!! Whats with all the fierceness from this rookies?

90. I WONDER IF YOU ARE HURT LIKE ME – 2AM

Sad 2AM is sad! Why dont you release a happy song WHY???? Anyway… their voices are wonderful, I dont care what they sing it always sounds beautiful!  Jinwoon suffers so much in this MV O.o

89. MEN ARE ALL LIKE THAT – KIM JONG KOOK

The comander has a really soft side, this song is so nice and heartfelt. As a matter of fact “you´re lovable” is  one of my favorite korean songs and is the ultimate cute song! hahaha Jong Kook is a romantic guy <3. Song Joong Ki all over the MV? …can I ask for more? One of the few hotties I can call oppa! hahaha.

88. DOUBLE UP – TWO X

I like how this girls didnt look like rookies, they were fierce on their live stages and the song is pretty good. So sad they dindt get the attention they deserved.

87. REASON TO BECOME A WITCH – NS YOON-G

I hate you, forget you! Yoon-G made a comeback with a total change of looks. She rocks the blonde hair and the S&M outfit!  I do not like the intro but the rest of the song got stuck in my head forever. Release that whip girl!

86. THE DAY BEFORE – NELL

How I am supossed to watch this MV without crying? Lee Min ki ❤ I dig those eyes so so so so much! And the story is so sad, so we have Song Jae Rim trying to make peace with the suicide of his friend/lover (we dont know). I just CANT!

85. FROM YOU – SUPER JUNIOR

A song made for ELFs??? It has to be in my countdown for sure! Besides, is so pretty, soft and heartfelt! I love smooth SUJU so bad! I want to see more of that! And I adored the fact that they promoted “From You”, my boys always so good to their fandom.

84. 2HOT – G.NA

If I did not love G.na with “Top Girl”, I am loving her even less  with “2HOT”. I wish I could see more of the Black&White girl I like. All and all, the song is good for her, It allows G.na to perform nicely and to try another kind of sound. Experimenting is good for growing so this was a nice try (but It could have been better). She is in this list because I love her, and I like the MV.

83. AFTERMATH – ZE:A

I have never being a big fan of ZE:A but I must say I like this song a  lot. Its not a work of art, but is catchy and does the job. Siwan is so freaking yummy!

82. 1 2 3 4 – LEE HI

I get a Duffy feeling everytime I hear this song. So I know Lee Hi is a big deal because older people knew her from the reality she was in, but to be honest I dont understand  her quick success, the song is good but is not great. #JUSTSAYING I´ll be waiting for her next release, so maybe I´ll fall in love with the tiny girl like a lot of people in Korea did.

81. ALL FOR YOU – EUNJI & SEO IN GUK

I did not watch “Reply 97”, but everybody was so crazy about the drama that I ended up listening to the soundtrack, and I actually loved this song. They both have amazing voices, I absolutely adore Eunji ❤ and she makes such a cute couple with SIG!

80. GUILTY- SEUNGYEON

The best song from the Kara solo collection … by far. Seungyeon has a great voice and it fits this music gender perfectly. I want more dark Seungyeon in the future, Whether her face is sweet, she is versatile!

79. VENUS – SHINHWA

You’re my love love love love …. Is so great to have Shinhwa back in action, It gives hope to others boy bands that one day they will be able to reunite and be popular all over again. “Venus” is a good song to show they are not living in the past, they re embracing new sounds, lets see what comes next.

78. RUSSIAN ROULETTE – SPICA

tururu tururu tururu …Bang Bang Bang Bang ... I love this song! Awesome debut song for the talented Spica. Without any doubt  the best vocals amount rookies.

77. STOP IT – B.A.P.

What a shock! The fierce blond asian people made a cute comeback. And I did not hate it!

76. FOOL – JUNIEL FT. YONGHWA

Lucky I am in love with my best friend, lucky….oh no wait…thats not it! Well It kinds of remind me of “Lucky” so yeah yeah. What I like the most about “fool” is Yong! One of my fav WGM husbands and a great singer. If you havent listen to this song…what are you waiting for? Is so sweet! just perfect!

75. I GOT YOU – NS YOON-G

My girl Yoon-G made a comeback with a sort of rock/pop sound. I liked it so baaad! Ignore the MV filed with close-ups of her ass and sexy stare, or maybe not…I dont know your preferences! hahahah But the song itself is great! Listen to it, just awesome! I wish she would get more recognition.

74. CRAZY – TEEN TOP

This guys demanded my attention back with this song. And apparently it wasn’t the only me, because they won their first music trophy with It.

73. DON’T FORGET ME – GIRL’S DAY

I have to agree with everybody…finally Girls Day made a good comeback. So sick of their cute and forgettable songs. They were back with one less member and a softer sound. I am in love with the chorus “You are my you are my you are my baby”…and as much as I dislike Minah, she has a great voice and really is a good image for Girl’s Day.

72. HUSH HUSH – APINK

Hush hush hush lalala. I like A Pink a lot, they seem to have so much in storage I cant wait for their next comeback. This is not my fav song from them, but It managed to stick around for a bit, the retro sound was pretty good.

71. HUMANOIDS – TVXQ

The choreography makes this song great. I am cassie so this song belongs here, nothing else to say. ….. CHANGMIN MY LOVE, YOU ARE SUCH A GREAT DANCER, Yunho doesnt outshines you!

70. NILLILI MAMBO- BLOCK B

My troll idols, my guys!!! Such a hard year to be Block B. In the middle of their “Nalina” promotions they got into a scandal, we had to wait a long time to watch them comeback and they did it with style, sadly they couldnt promote in all the music programs =(. This is a great song, accompanied by a good video. I cant help but to put my hands in the air in the chorus! And that goofy gangsters concept is so fun to watch! Jaehyo you are a sexy piece of man! ❤

69. PLEASE DONT – K-WILL

I completely blame my sister for this. She kept on singing this song for so long I ended up singing it by myself. The MV has that unexpected twist that makes it unforgettable, besides, Dasom is so pretty! Is a nice ballad, like everything that K-Will does. Good job!

68. 60 SECONDS – SUNGGYU

My baby, my Sunggyu …. I love him so so so much! My fav Infinite member went solo and I just smash my keyboard everytime I hear his voice wfdfdvdwgdgded. I absolutely adore the album, it was about time  to let my baby shine by himself! This song is beautiful, so in sync with his talent. And Myungsoo in the MV just makes it perfect! I am sorry about the rant…  I am such a gigantic fan! 

67. PARRT XXO – GLAM

Can I kiss you baby girl? …. What? Did I hear right? Are those girls singing about kissing other girls? Well wouldnt Katty Perry feel proud? It seems like they were having so much fun while performing, the choreo is so energetic and the song is great.  This debut was flawless to my eyes!

66. SEXY LADY – WOOYOUNG

Another solo project. The great performer (because HE IS) Wooyoung from 2PM had his minutes of fame with his solo album  [23, MALE, SINGLE]. His voice is so soft and sexy, along with those dance moves DAMN!!!!! I would be your sexy lady any time!

65. ICE CREAM – HYUNAH

Not the best song from Hyunah but it is not sooo bad. So we have the worldwide known girl from the “Gangnam Style” MV with another attempt of sexiness! Yes ANOTHER ONE. Cube is trying so hard to sell Hyunah as a sex symbol they dont know what to do anymore!!! Lets cover ger with foam and make her do all kind of sexy faces while she licks a immense ice cream! yeaaahhh like Simon would say “YOU SO NASTY”. MV aside, I like the sound of “Ice cream”,is like a song that cheerleaders would dance to, nice!

64. ELVIS – AoA

AoA is one of my fav rookie groups from 2012. They are so feminine and pretty, reminds me of Apink and their 2011 debut.  I couldnt get “Elvis” out of my head for days, is catchy and different!

63. IM DA ONE – JO KWON

Kwon is amazing. A truly entertainer and this song is all about that! Is so good to whatch him dancing around and having fun, with 2AM he doesnt get that chance because of all the sad love songs, but by himself he can be this incredible funky character … so mucho love for him <3.

62. ONE OF A KIND – G-DRAGON

Yes sir I am one of a kind!!!! Well of course you are, what would the world do with another GD, all the swag of the world would be consumed by them! This solo album is probably the best solo album of 2012 (you know, made by a group member). OOAK is not great but has so much good moments that  you actually end up liking it a lot. HELLOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

61. VISTA – FIESTAR

I dont like Jei since The Romantic & Idol, but that is not reason not to like “Vista”. This righ here is a great debut song! With a unique sound and a tolerable and well made MV. It gets you from the very beginning “Fly…” and all those retro feelings from the use of trumpets is actually very good.

part 2 (60 to 31) , part 3 (30 to 1)

PLS READThis is MY CHART…You might have another order…this is mine! I know some groups have achieved more than others, but I am only taking into consideration what I like. If you live any other singer/group that is not on this list, feel free t introduce me to them. :D

2 comments on “MY FAVORITE KPOP SONGS OF 2012 pt1

  1. Pingback: MY FAVORITE KPOP SONGS OF 2012 pt2 | Pam´s Kpop Blog

  2. Pingback: MY FAVORITE KPOP SONGS OF 2012 pt3 | Pam´s Kpop Blog

Leave a Reply

