XIAH JUNSU FIRST SOLO ALBUM TARANTALLEGRA

Shall I call him XIA? I don’t know!

This album is so amazing… I don’t believe I’ll find words to describe it.

Junsu has been chosen many times now as the best  male vocalist among idols, so It is not surprise his first solo album is so close to perfection.  I enjoy listening it so so so much!

My dear Junsu transforms like a chameleon for each track… delivering fierceness, emotion, and flawless vocals like no other. My very favorite “No Gain”.

The title song “Tarantallegra“ is different from what I was expecting, I wanted a ballad! haha. For  a moment  it brought me back to JYJ. But no, I was wrong, is pure Junsu once you get used to it.  An electronic catchy sound, rich in meaning and interpretation (like everything in this album).

The MV is a little too much for my heart to take. I LIKE IT but.. .IDK…I mean, his dancing is neat and the choreo is great. The scenography is pretty awesome, It is  a great production…but so many “sexy” scenes make me feel a little awkward. Is not like Junsu can’t be touch by girls in leotards with chains… I am sorry I lost my point writing that, I guess that in my fangirl head he just CAN’T. Delusional here.

Anyway check it out:

IT KILLS ME TO KNOW I WON’T SEE THIS LIVE IN MUSIC BANK, INKIGAYO OR MUSIC CORE =(. I want to see Junsu winning at least one award.

MV Dance ver.

FUN FACT:

I knew I heard that word before, a little Google time and voilà… IS FROM HARRY POTTER!!!!

Tarantallegra, the Dancing jinx, apparently causes uncontrollable jerking and twitching in the legs of the person against whom it is cast.  (source

So I have 2 of my favorite things in this world together: KPOP+HP = PURE LOVE ❤

Track List

01. Sunset

02. Tarantallegra (ft. Flowsik of Aziatix)

03. Set Me Free (ft. Bizzy)

04. No Gain

05. 사랑이 싫다구요 | Sarangi Sirtaguyo

06. 돌고 돌아도 | Dolgo Dorado

07. Intoxication

08. Breath (ft. Double K)

09. 알면서도 | Almyeonseodo

10. Lullaby

11. Fever

12. 이슬을 머금은 나무 | Iseureul Meogeumeun Namu

Buy the album here!


Just a moment ago I  found a fan analysis of Tarantallegra ( lyrics and MV ) and I must say It was worth reading. I don´t want to copy any ideas so I will just quote a phrase , use a couple of its gifs and leave the link here, so you can see what I mean:

 “In an industry where music deviated from something that touches souls and changes lives to something so superficial it erases individuality, it is necessary for the audience to realize what moves them, instead of mindlessly following the so-called trend. In this sense, the public is emancipated from these blinding stereotypes on what is “good music” and instead listening to what truly shakes their souls – what music really is. In short, the music you would listen to is your tarantallegra, it’s whatever puts you on your feet and sets you free.” (Lylisia Blog)

OMG..prettier than any girl O.o

 

Waaa my sister went to his solo concert in Chile!

Here It is her youtube account….filled with fancams!

;D

I do not own the vid or pics

One comment on “XIAH JUNSU FIRST SOLO ALBUM TARANTALLEGRA

Leave a Reply

