My fav kpop songs – first half of 2011

This is an update of my last 2011 top10 (made in may)…this is the real deal!….and well, there are 20 songs because I tried to make a top10 and failed.

20. Ma Boy – SISTAR19

Ohhh ma boy ohhh ma boy lalalalalaaaa….I`m really feeling this song. They make an explosive duet …Bora is so pretty, the camera loves her! and Hyorin has one of the most amazing voices in the idol world. A MUST HAVE IN MY IPOD!

19. Shampoo – After School

This oughta be one of the most femenine tunes out there. We can see the After School from “Because of You” once again. I truly believe this style suits them as fine as the sexy style. I am gonna miss Bekah

18. Beautiful Goodbye – f(x)

This is my fav song of the Pinocchio album. I dont know why but It makes me remember an old spice girls´s song. Listen to it everyday to lift up my mood.

17. Tonight – Bigbang

I expected a bit more, but with the live performances I finally came to love Tonight. All that guitar smashing was so cool ❤

16. Someday (Dream High OST) – IU

How I miss my dreamers!!!! I cried when Dream High ended, such a great story, fill with lovely moments, and this song portraits them.

15. Good day – IU

OMG….Whats the matter with this girl?…is she trying to put to shame all the idol lead singers? That last part blows my mind every time. I have to say this…. at the beginning this was way too sweet for my taste, but after watching her over and over again, I came to like it mmm to love it would be more accurate.

14. Starlight Moolinght – Secret

The ladies of Secret really know how to surprise me. While watching the teasers I could only think “ewwww another too sweet song”, I was losing my faith in the girls… but how could I? So yeah the tune is as sweet as cookie dough, but it has substance at the same time. I think they deserved more awards for this effort.

13. Going Crazy – Song Ji Eun

Lets continue with one of the most pleasant surprises of the year, once again Secret.  Who would guess that Ji Eun voice would match a rap tune so well?…It kind of reminds me the Dido-Eminen duo.  I can replay this song over and over…doesnt get old. Pls listen! you wont regret it….this girl needs more credit in the kpop world….Going Crazy is the living proof she could go solo and do just fine.

12. Hot Summer – f(x)

A feeling in the air aaaiir lalala ….. Hot hot summer!!!…. Is it too obvious I am totally in love with f(x)???…….  Yeah it was a remake…so what? The MV is so colorful, they all look pretty, the song wont ever leave your head and the performances were flawless.   I LOVE YOU GIRLS!!!! MISSING YOU ALREADY!

11. Mirror Mirror – 4MINUTE

I have to admit that I didnt care 2much about the song while they were promoting it. I came to watch the video out of curiosity a couple of weeks ago…then I wonder why didnt I watch it before? I am liking the vocals a lot… You can feel they are growing, great comeback 4minute.

10. High High – GD&TOP

I cant think of a hotter combination!!!……. and yeah I fell HIGH HIGH touching the sky watching these 2 perfect human beings taking over the dance floor. TOP I wanna be the mother of all your children

9. Dr. Feel Good – Rania

Everbody was so hard on them, dont really get why people have to be so mean. The song is awesome, they CAN sing and the choreography just goes with it. Definitely my fav new artist of the first half of the year.

8. Stay – MBLAQ

I just wanna point out that MIR is the cutest thing I´ve ever seen, and that includes puppies and babies. I really like the album and this song work its way to my veins very fast. Ill stay…STAY FOREVER!!!!

7. 0330 – U-Kiss

I dindt like U-Kiss…and then…they release this song… What can I say? 0330 is  just Perfect! Fill with emotions and with one of the most beautiful chorus in the kpop world. A 2011 ranking wouldnt be complete without this master piece.

6. To me – Rainbow

I´m crazy about the purses they used in the MV, also the dance steps when they say “come come come come to me”, must say how much I dig those flying long hairs… Now I can finally said that I like Rainbow.

5. Keep your head down – TVXQ

I dont care if the sing the happy birthday song, they will always be on my top5. The dance is great and the song is catchy. Yeah I am a cassie….AND PROUD OF IT!

4. Pinocchio/Danger – f(x)

I am in love with f(x) especially victoria  , and I´m so happy about their comecack this year…so proud…I missed my fav girl group so much!…this song took its time to get into my head but It did at the end….DANGER!!!!

3. Hands up – 2pm

What can a hottest say about Hands Up? I seriously felt my hormones exploding while watching the MV hahaha. Such a fun song, so catchy and easy to follow. Besides…did you see how hot they all look? DAEBAK!!!!………… My  Nichkhun so  manly fgvhjebgfwjwherdfjkr

2. Shy Boy – Secret

Shy shy shy boy…oh oh oh my boy!!!! ……At first I was in shock when I saw the powerful SECRET girls singing this song, but I couldnt help to love it…so sweet, without being cheesy (at least for me it isnt).

1. I am the best – 2NE1

Bam Ratatata Tatatatata!!!!!! This is the best song  I have listened to this year…no doubt. I am not a blackjack but damn right I would love to be one after this. It could be a hit in any part of the world, and the MV is just *sick …. I enjoy how powerful this girls can be, I have no words no describe how much I like this song, feel like dancing in a very arrogant way every time hahaha.

Also would LOVE to mention:  “Cherish that person” by Yoseob, “Do you know” by Brave Girls, “V.I.P.” by Seungri, “Masquerade” by Rania, “I dont know” by A Pink and “Sweet Dream” by Rainbow.

Pls consider this is MY opinion…if you dont agree it is probably because WE ARE NOT THE SAME PERSON! 😀

3 comments on “My fav kpop songs – first half of 2011

  1. i think u-kiss deserve a better place cause i just looove that song.
    and i would’ve put Pinnochio in Nº 2 instead of Shy boy. i like Secret, dont get me wrong, i just think pinnochio is AMAZING
    oooh, and totally agree with the 1st place!!!!
    keep doing your rankings! i love all the songs!

  2. Pingback: My fav kpop songs of 2011 …SO FAR « Pam´s Blog

Leave a Reply

